Get all your Red Hot chili Peppers lyrics!



One Hot Minute

one hot minute cover


All songs written by Red Hot Chili Peppers.

1. "Warped"
2. "Aeroplane"
3. "Deep Kick"
4. "My Friends"
5. "Coffee Shop"
6. "Pea"
7. "One Big Mob"
8. "Walkabout"
9. "Tearjerker"
10. "One Hot Minute"
11. "Falling into Grace"
12. "Shallow Be Thy Game"
13. "Transcending"

One Hot Minute Story

One Hot Minute is the sixth studio album by Red Hot Chili Peppers. It was released in 1995 on Warner Bros. Records. The album peaked at #4 in the Billboard top 200 album chart, and produced 3 hit singles; My Friends, Warped and Aeroplane. Despite of this, One Hot Minute was a commercial disappointment. It only sold half the copies its preceding album Blood Sugar Sex Magik did.

While Blood Sugar Sex Magik received good critics from most of the media, One Hot Minute got much cooler critics. Some even thought it was a poor follow up. Entertainment Weekly said "some of these songs last a little too long and could have benefited from a trimming."

One Hot Minute Poster

One Hot Breakup

The departure of John Frusciante in the midst of the Blood Sugar Sex Magik tour led to Red Hot Chili Peppers hiring Dave Navarro as their new guitarist. He, however, did fall into the same drug trap as Frusciante. After the One Hot Minute tour, the other band members agreed that Navarro's time in Red Hot Chili Peppers was up. Navarro was furious, but reluctantly agreed to terminate the contract. The remaining members started to worry about the future of Red Hot Chili Peppers. Flea decided to make one last effort. He knew that Fruciante had just been in rehab, so he asked him to rejoin. Luckily, Fruciante gladly accepted.

One Hot Minute Tour

One Hot Minute Tour

The One Hot Minute tour started with a short leg in Europe. After this, the plan was to start the U.S. leg, but a few days into the U.S. segment Kiedis fell over a monitor and broke his leg. This resulted in a two month delay. Following the U.S. tour, Red Hot Chili Peppers did several concerts in New Zealand and Australia. They also attended the Tibetan freedom concert in San Francisco.



All One Hot Minute lyrics are property and copyright of their respective authors, artists and labels. All One Hot Minute lyrics provided for educational purposes only.

Copyright 2008 - Red Hot Chili Peppers lyrics