Get all your Red Hot chili Peppers lyrics!



The Uplift Mofo Party Plan

the uplift mofo party plan cover


All songs were written by Flea, Jack Irons, Anthony Kiedis and Hillel Slovak, except where noted.

1. "Fight Like a Brave"
2. "Funky Crime"
3. "Me & My Friends"
4. "Backwoods"
5. "Skinny Sweaty Man"
6. "Behind the Sun" (Michael Beinhorn, Flea, Irons, Kiedis, Slovak)
7. "Subterranean Homesick Blues" (Bob Dylan)
8. "Special Secret Song Inside" (renamed to "Party on Your Pussy" on remastered versions)
9. "No Chump Love Sucker"
10. "Walkin' on Down the Road" (Flea, Irons, Kiedis, Cliff Martinez, Slovak)
11. "Love Trilogy"
12. "Organic Anti-Beat Box Band"

The Uplift Mofo Party Plan story

The Uplift Mofo Party Plan was the third studioalbum by Red Hot Chili Peppers. It was released in 1987. The album was produced by Michael Beinhorn and released through EMI America.

This album was relatively succesfull compared to the first two albums. The Uplift Mofo Party Plan made it into Billboards top 200 albums list, and peaked at #148. Since then the album has been certified gold.

Hillel Slovak died of an overdose in 1988. This led to Jack Irons quitting the band. The Uplift Mofo Party Plan was the last (and only) album that featured the original members of Red Hot Chili Peppers.

"Fight Like A Brave" was featured in Tony Hawk's pro skater 2003 game.


All lyrics are property and copyright of their respective authors, artists and labels. All lyrics provided for educational purposes only.

Copyright 2008 - Red Hot Chili Peppers lyrics