Get all your Red Hot chili Peppers lyrics!



The Red Hot Chili Peppers

the red hot chili peppers cover


All songs were written by Flea, Anthony Kiedis, Cliff Martinez and Jack Sherman, except where noted.

1. "True Men Don't Kill Coyotes"
2. "Baby Appeal" (Flea, Jack Irons, Kiedis, Hillel Slovak)
3. "Buckle Down"
4. "Get Up and Jump" (Flea, Irons, Kiedis, Slovak)
5. "Why Don't You Love Me?" (Hank Williams)
6. "Green Heaven" (Flea, Irons, Kiedis, Slovak)
7. "Mommy, Where's Daddy?"
8. "Out in L.A." (Flea, Irons, Kiedis, Slovak)
9. "Police Helicopter" (Flea, Irons, Kiedis, Slovak)
10. "You Always Sing the Same" (listed as "You Always Sing" on later releases) (Flea, Irons, Kiedis, Slovak)
11. "Grand Pappy du Plenty" (Flea, Andy Gill, Kiedis, Martinez, Sherman)


Album Story

The Red Hot Chili Peppers  was released in 1984. The album is produced by Andy Gill. This album is the debut album of Red Hot Chili Peppers.

The recording of The Red Hot Chili peppers was a hard process. The band and producer Andy Gill fought over creative issues, with Gill trying to make the album sound more "radio friendly". The Red Hot Chili Peppers was released with the band being disappointed  in the production process.

Whether caused by the production, The Red Hot Chili Peppers was a huge disappointment. Not only did it get poor reviews (by the few who actually bothered to review it), it sold poorly too. By 2007 the album had sold only 300.000 copies.

Red Hot Chili Peppers also went on tour with this album. The tour, as the album, was a failure. The band member earned a measly $500 each.


All lyrics are property and copyright of their respective authors, artists and labels. All lyrics provided for educational purposes only.

Copyright 2008 - Red Hot Chili Peppers lyrics